NaPoWriMo #3 – Punctuality

Punctuality

April, a month, a poem a day.

Fourth from the start first from the pen

Two days behind, now nearly three or four

I find myself grasping for something to say

How long left have I got? Minutes, less than ten

New prompt is up, I just need to be more

Punctual.

-Sebastian Emery

Todays theme was to write a elegy about someone or something that has passed. This is my first day of the National Poetry Month Challenge, two days late, so I decided to write mine about the time that has passed between now and the official beginning of the challenge.

Leave a Reply

